top of page



The symbol for Gemini is the Twins. In esoteric astrology, the Twins are a mythological representation of the soul and the personality. The Twins are linked together as long as the soul is in human incarnation. The relationship between the Twins changes slowly over eons of time.

For countless cycles of time the personality Twin is in control and the soul twin is quiescent. As the person begins to question the deeper meaning of its own existence, the soul starts to respond to the invocative contact from the person. Little by little the soul extends its influence and dominance over the personality. Eventually, identity shifts from the personality to the soul. Once this shift has occurred, the person knows his/her life's purpose to be the vehicle for manifestation of the soul's intention. 

Gemini rules the path of personality development up to and including the shift to the self-knowledge that I am the soul.


Alice A. Bailey wrote in Esoteric Astrology: 
"The mystery of this sign is in reality concerned with the secret of the response which should and eventually will exist between the two brothers, between the two poles-soul and form-and between the mortal self or personality and the immortal self or soul."


Gemini is the sign that symbolically resolves all so call opposites into synthesized wholes. We generally think of the zodiac as has having twelve signs. Pairs of opposites seem to occupy extreme positions such as the signs that appear directly across the zodiac from one another. A deeper, more esoteric understanding of the zodiac shows us that, rather than twelve different signs, the zodiac offers only six different influences. Each of the so call opposite signs are, in fact, just two extreme ends of a central concept or idea.


Alice A. Bailey expresses this reality as follows: 
"This sign is sometimes called the 'constellation of the resolution of duality into a fluid synthesis.' Governing as it does all the pairs of opposites in the zodiac, it preserves the magnetic interplay between them, keeping them fluid in their relations, in order eventually to facilitate their transformation into unity, for the two must finally become One.

Gemini is the third full moon in the Three Link Festivals. It is the Festival of Humanity or sometimes call the Festival of Goodwill.


Lucis Trust describes The Festival of Goodwill: "This is the Festival of the spirit of humanity aspiring towards God, seeking conformity with the will of God and dedicated to the expression of right human relations. The Festival is fixed annually in relation to the full moon of June. It is a day whereon the spiritual and divine nature of mankind is recognized. On this Festival for two thousand years the Christ has represented humanity and has stood before the Hierarchy and in the sight of Shamballa as the God-man, the leader of his people and "the eldest in a great family of brothers" (Romans VIII:29). Each year at this time he has preached the last sermon of the Buddha before the assembled Hierarchy. This is, therefore, a Festival of deep invocation and appeal, of a basic aspiration towards fellowship, of human and spiritual unity; it represents the effect in human consciousness of the work of the Buddha and of the Christ. This Festival is also observed as World Invocation Day." 

The Three Linked Festivals explained by Lucis Trust: There are three major spiritual Festivals which form the high point in the annual cycle. These are the Festival of Easter (at the Aries full moon), the Festival ofWesak (at the Taurus full moon), and the Festival of Goodwill (at the Gemini full moon). Through the steady, persistent meditation work of many individuals and groups in all parts of the world these Festivals are now achieving a subjective anchorage in the consciousness of mankind. They represent a basic divine purpose, which will begin to establish its objectives as the various religious institutions simultaneously acknowledge and observe, each in its own way, the unique annual approach of man to God and of God to man. This simultaneous recognition is basic to the structure of the new world religion.


The Keyword for Gemini is: "I recognize my other self and in the waning of that self, I grow and glow."


Astrological Readings by Ron Thurlow, Ph.D., Esoteric Astrologer 
Astrological Sign Paintings by Sandy Thurlow 

Upcoming Full Moon Meditations



Aries is the initiator of every cycle of manifestation. The Aries personality may be reckless and impulsive. When aligned with soul intent, Aries moves the creative impulse to toward a new goal. 



Taurus provides us with the desire and drive to push ahead against all obstacles. When that desire is transformed into aspiration the goal becomes illumination. 



In Cancer our awareness is centered on the form side of life. It is the Mother aspect, the womb of time and the identification of self with mass consciousness. The Cancer form receives and holds Father-spirit.



Leo marks the birth of self-consciousness. Leo identity resides first with the self-centered ego and then later becomes self-consciousness centered in the soul. 



Virgo is the sign of the virgin mother. She holds the hidden Christ in her womb. The Virgo personality can be critical, but as she evolves she assumes responsibility for nurturing the divine life within.



Libra is the balance point in the zodiac. It is the decision point that we face each moment when we choose to think and act selfishly or to direct our path toward selfless, spiritual service.



Scorpio is the sign of the triumphant disciple. As a personality, Scorpio can deliver a harmful scorpion sting. However, once on the spiritual path, trials and struggles no longer slow the disciple's progress.



Sagittarius is the sign of the seeker. In Sagittarius, we evolve from associating ourselves with the material side of life to identifying with our spiritual goals. The archer hits his mark and moves to the next goal.



Capricorn is the sign of the initiate. It is the symbol of the goat climbing up the mountain. As a personality, Capricorn can be willful and selfishly driven, but when motivated by spiritual will the mountain top becomes attainable.



Aquarius is the sign of the world server. The goal of Aquarius is group consciousness. The Aquarius personality may be focused on narrow instinctual pursuits. When the soul is in control, Aquarius moves us to join with others to improve the lives of all beings.



Pisces is the sign of the world savior. As Aries is the beginning of everything, Pisces is the end of all cycles. The Pisces personality tends to be fluid and emotional. With evolution Pisces brings clear vision, insight and a fine intuitive sensitivity.


Signup for our mailing list to stay up to date with our progress!

Meditation Mount Donate and mission.jpeg

Our mission is to promote the building of an enlightened and compassionate world through the power of creative meditation, inspirational educational programs, and community-based events. Learn more.

bottom of page